Product Review: Inside Kinks

(Photos courtesy of InsideKinks.com)

Product Review Alert‼️ I tried the Inside Kinks product line a while ago, but I didn’t get a chance to review it so here it is. 💁🏾 This natural hair brand was founded by a young entrepreneur, Khadijah King. She is the definition of Black Girl Magic. ✨ She graduated high school at 16, started her business at 19, and graduated college at 20. She was also crowned the 2015 Miss Naturalista USA. Aside from all of Khadijah’s wonderful accomplishments, she has created great products with quality ingredients proven to stimulate hair growth. I saw this brand on Instagram and decided to purchase the Cupuacu Mint Deep Hydration Masque, Rosemary Mint Leave In Conditioner, Down My Back Hair Butter, and the Groovy Growth Serum.

I really love this product line. I can’t really narrow down which products are my favorite because I truly did love them all. I will say that all of the products I tried have a pretty strong mint fragrance, but mint is my favorite fragrance so I thoroughly enjoyed it. Most of the minty scent will dissipate, but it does tend to linger a little like most products. However, if you despise mint these products are probably not for you. 😳 The product I went through the quickest was Cupuacu Mint Deep Hydration Masque. This stuff does wonders for my hair. It is a great deep conditioner. Although it’s not super thick it does a great job of penetrating the hair shaft (with and without heat) and leaving your hair feeling  moisturized and ready to take on the week.

I used the Rosemary Mint Leave In Conditioner, Down My Back Hair Butter, and the Groovy Growth Serum as components in the LCO (Liquid, Cream, Oil) method. The Rosemary Mint Leave In Conditioner creates a great moisture base and the Down My Back Hair Butter clumps and defines my curls. The Down My Back Hair Butter is a very light whipped butter. It’s consistency is more like a styling creme than a whipped butter which makes it perfect for twist outs (my go-to style), braid outs, and protective styles. I used the Groovy Growth Serum to seal in the moisture from the leave in and hair butter. I also used the Groovy Growth Serum to do weekly hot oil treatments before I co-washed my hair. It contains an essential oil blend that’s proven to stimulate growth, eliminate shedding & breakage, eliminate dry, itchy scalp, increase hair elasticity, and rejuvenate unhealthy, damaged hair. The Groovy Growth Serum is also great for nightly scalp massages to stimulate hair growth. I will definitely be repurchasing this product once I use the last bit of my homemade oil mixture.

Overall, I was thoroughly impressed by the Inside Kinks line, and I would highly recommend their products. Inside Kinks products range from $12.99-$15.99, but I purchased mine during a sale when all the products were $10. If you’ve tried any of these products, let me know your thoughts/experiences in the comments.

5+products

Leave a Reply

