Product Review: True by Made Beautiful

Product Review Alert‼️ A few months ago, I purchased the Co-wash Cleansing Conditioner, Intense Treatment Masque, and the Conditioning Styling Cream from the True by Made Beautiful line at Sally Beauty. I have to say I was very impressed overall by these products. After using the Co-wash Cleansing Conditioner, my scalp felt cleansed, but my strands were left feeling moisturized.  I’ve used several different co-washes and this has to be one of my favorites. Some cleansers can leave your hair feeling stripped or brittle, but this co-wash definitely does not. One thing I look for when using any type of conditioner is the amount of slip it has. Although it’s not extremely important that my co-wash has tons of slip, it’s an added bonus. The True by Made Beautiful co-wash has a decent amount of slip, so it can be used to lightly detangle while washing if need be (at least for my 3C/4A curls).

I absolutely LOVED the Intense Treatment Masque. It was lightweight, but made my curls POP. Immediately after applying the product, my curls were clumped and juicy, in technical sense (not really 😜). After leaving the masque on as a deep conditioner, my hair felt soft, refreshed, and ready to take on the week. Also, the smell was delightful. The scent is something I always think about when it comes to deep conditioners since the it tends to linger in your hair.

Initially, I wasn’t sure how I would feel about the Conditioning Styling Cream. It has a creamy texture that feels a little like a whipped butter, but it’s also slightly watery. This combination of textures is precisely why this product is amazing when applied to my hair. Water based products tend to work best for me since I have low porosity hair, but I always get the best shine and lasting moisture when I use whipped butters. This product brings the best of both worlds. With water as its first ingredient, and soybean and coconut oil as its second and third ingredients, it’s no wonder this styling cream provides long-lasting moisture.

Overall, I was thoroughly impressed by the True by Made Beautiful line, and I would definitely repurchase in the future. Also, ALL the Made Beautiful products are $7 this weekend! Have you tried any of these products? If so, let me know your thoughts/experiences in the comments.

 

true-natural-hair-care-products-set

Leave a Reply

