Natural Hair Product Haul

nhphaul1

As a naturalista and a curly girl, the products/ingredients I use on my hair are important to me. This natural hair product haul features some of my favorite products and some new products I’ve been wanting to try. With new products comes reviews. Soo… I’ll be posting follow-up reviews on the new products I’m trying in this haul. Be on the lookout for those. 👀

When it comes to the Aussie Moist collection… chile… I just can’t get enough. I think I’ll use these products for as long as they continue to make them.  I purchased the value size bottles of both the Mega Moist Conditioner and the 3 Minute Miracle Moist Deep Conditioner because I love them so much. I use the Aussie Moist Conditioner as either a pre-poo/detangler or a rinse out conditioner. In both cases, my hair is left feeling super moisturized and my curls are clumped to perfection. The Aussie Moist 3 Minute Miracle Deep Conditioner is great for those wash days when I’m in a hurry. I just apply in the shower after shampooing, finish my shower routine, and rinse out with cool water. It leaves my hair feeling absolutely AMAZING! 🤗 I purchased both of these items at Target on sale for 4.99 each, and I saved an additional $2  with a manufacturer’s coupon from my local circular. 💰

The Pacifica brand is both cruelty-free and 100% vegan, so it’s definitely at the top of my list of natural beauty product lines. The Pacifica Coconut Power Strong and Long Healing Conditioner caught my eye because it was on sale at Target. When I saw this nutrient-rich ingredients list, I just knew I had to try this product. It contains aloe vera juice, sunflower seed oil, hydrolyzed rice protein, açaí fruit oil, moringa seed extract, kale extract, and monoi extract to name a few. I plan to use it as a rinse-out conditioner after shampooing to restore moisture. I can’t wait to see the results. This conditioner was on sale for $8.99  at Target, and Cartwheel* had 15% off Pacifica beauty products, so I purchased it for $7.64.

I’ve been wanting to try the True by Made Beautiful collection for a long time, but I’ve been on a natural hair product hiatus (I’m a recovering product junkie 😩). I was looking for a new co-wash since I used all the ones I had, and Sally Beauty was offering buy two get one free on most of their natural hair brands. I clearly saw this as a prime opportunity to try out this product line lol. If you read my Natural Hair Talk Pt. 1 blog, you know I’m picky when it comes to ingredients in my hair products, and this brand definitely makes the cut. With ingredients like shea butter, mango seed oil, coconut oil, and honey, how could I resist? 😏 I purchased all three items for about $18. I look forward to using this line for this week’s wash day.

The Mystic Divine Shine Smoothing Masque was a bonus item I got for FREE.99 when I renewed my Sally Beauty membership. It boasts of ingredients including African shea butter, Tahitian tamanu oil, Moroccan argan oil, and camellia oil which help boost shine and tame frizz. I’m hoping it’s a good deep conditioner, but it was free so #wininng.

*If you shop at Target often and you don’t have the Cartwheel app, go cop it TODAY!

Leave a Reply

